This document is a translation of a document originally prepared in the Japanese language and is provided for your convenience. NSK makes no representation or warranty that this document is a complete or accurate translation of the original Japanese text, and it is not intended to be relied upon. In the event that there is a discrepancy between the Japanese and English versions, the Japanese version shall prevail. This document is not intended and should not be construed as an inducement to purchase or sell stock in NSK.

June 25, 2019

To whom it may concern:

(New Appointment)

(New Appointment)

Company Name: NSK Ltd.

Representative: Toshihiro Uchiyama

President and Chief Executive Officer

Securities Code: 6471 (Tokyo Stock Exchange, First Section)

Contact: Tamami Murata

Vice President

Head of CSR Division Headquarters

Telephone (representative)

+81-3-3779-7111

Appointment of Independent Committee based on the Response Measures to Large-scale Purchases of the Company Shares (Takeover Defenses)

The terms of all six members of the Independent Committee, established based on "the Response Measures to Large-scale Purchases of the Company Shares (Takeover Defenses)" which were approved at the 156th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NSK (hereinafter referred to as "the Company") held on June 23, 2017, expired at the close of the 158th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company.

Therefore the Company announces that it has appointed the following six persons as members of the Independent Committee, as approved by the Board of Directors in accordance with the Independent Committee Rules.

Each member's term of office will continue until to the conclusion of the 159th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company, which will be held in June 2020.

Members of the Independent Committee

Teruhiko Ikeda (Outside Director)
Hajime Bada (Outside Director)
Akemi Mochizuki (Outside Director)
Toshio Iwamoto (Outside Director)
Yoshitaka Fujita (Outside Director)
Go Anan (Lawyer)

For the career summary of each member of the Independent Com

For the career summary of each member of the Independent Committee, please see the following attachment:

Attachment

Name and Career Summary of Independent Committee Members

[Name] Teruhiko	Ikeda
[Date of birth]	
December	5, 1946
[Career summary]	1
Apr. 1969	Joined The Fuji Bank, Limited (currently Mizuho Bank, Ltd.)
Jun. 1996	General Manager of Branch Department of The Fuji Bank, Ltd.
Apr. 1998	Managing Director (Member of the Board) of The Fuji Bank, Ltd.
May.2001	Senior Managing Director (Member of the Board) of The Fuji Bank, Ltd.
Apr. 2002	Deputy President of Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd. (currently Mizuho Bank, Ltd.)
Apr. 2004	Advisor of Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.
Jun. 2004	President and Chief Executive Officer of Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.
Jun. 2008	Chairman of the board of Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.
Jun. 2010	Advisor of Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd. (current)
Jun. 2015	Director (current), Chair of the Compensation Committee (current)
Jun. 2018	Member of the Audit Committee (current)
【Name】Hajime B 【Date of birth】	ada
October 7,	1948
[Career summary]	1
Apr. 1973	Joined Kawasaki Steel Corporation (currently JFE Steel Corporation)
Jun. 2000	Director of Kawasaki Steel Corporation
Apr. 2003	Executive Officer of JFE Steel Corporation
Apr. 2005	President and Chief Executive Officer of JFE Steel Corporation
Jun. 2005	Director of JFE Holdings, Inc.
Apr. 2010	President and Chief Executive Officer of JFE Holdings, Inc.
Apr. 2015	Director of JFE Holdings, Inc.
Jun. 2015	Advisor of JFE Holdings, Inc.
Jun. 2018	Director (current), Member of the Nomination Committee
Jun. 2019	Chair of the Nomination Committee (current)
	Honorary Advisor of JFE Holdings, Inc. (current)

[Name] Akemi Mochizuki

[Date of birth]

June 10, 1954

[Career summary]

Oct. 1984 Aoyama Audit Corporation (currently PricewaterhouseCoopers Arata LLC)

Mar.1988 Registered as a Certified Public Accountant

Aug.1996 Joined Tohmatsu Audit Corporation (currently Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC)

Jun. 2001 Partner of Tohmatsu Audit Corporation (currently Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC)

Jul. 2018 Director(current), Member of the Audit Committee

Jun.2019 Chair of the Audit Committee(current)

[Name] Toshio Iwamoto

[Date of birth]

January 5, 1953

[Career summary]

Apr. 1976 Joined Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Public Corporation (currently Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation)

Jun.2004 Director of NTT Data Corporation

Jun.2005 Director, Senior Vice President of NTT Data Corporation

Jun. 2007 Director, Executive Vice President of NTT Data Corporation

Jun. 2009 Representative Director and Senior Executive Vice President of NTT Data Corporation

Jun. 2012 Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of NTT Data Corporation

Jun. 2018 Chief Corporate Adviser of NTT Data Corporation (current)

Jun. 2019 Director(current), Member of the Compensation Committee(current)

[Name] Yoshitaka Fujita

[Date of birth]

January 27, 1952

[Career summary]

Apr. 1975 Joined Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd.

Jun.1998 Director of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd

Jun.2000 Director, Vice President of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd

Jun.2003 Director, Senior Vice President of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd

Jun.2005 Director, Executive Vice President of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd

Jun.2008 Representative Director, Senior Executive Vice President of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd.

Jun. 2017 Vice Chairman of Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (current)

Jun. 2019 Director(current), Member of the Nomination Committee(current)

[Name] Go Anan

[Date of birth]

March 20, 1977

[Career summary]

Oct.2001 Registered as a lawyer, Joined Mori Sogo Law Offices (currently Mori

Hamada & Matsumoto)

Apr.2007 Established Sueyoshi Sogo Law Offices (currently STW & Partners)

(current)